RBI opens third office of the Ombudsman at New Delhi

Shri Natarajan Chandrasekaran re-nominated as part-time non-official Director on Central Board of Reserve Bank of India

As announced in the Monetary Policy Statement of December 5, 2018, th
Reserve Bank of India (RBI) launched the Ombudsman Scheme for Digital
Transactions (OSDT) on January 31, 2019.

The Reserve Bank has set up a third office of the Banking Ombudsman (BO)
and Ombudsman for Digital Transactions (ODT) at Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi
(New Delhi-III) with a view to meet the growing demand for resolution under the
Banking Ombudsman Scheme and the OSDT. This office will be operational with
effect from July 1, 2019.

The territorial jurisdiction and e-mail ids of BO and ODT New Delhi I, II and III
with effect from July 1, 2019 would be as under:

Sr NoBO/ODTTerritorial JurisdictionEmail ID
Delhi I
North, North-West, West,
South-West, New Delhi and
South districts of Delhi
bonewdelhi1@rbi.org.in (for BO)
odtnewdelhi1@rbi.org.in (for ODT)
Delhi II
Haryana (except Panchkula,
Yamuna Nagar and Ambala
Districts) and Ghaziabad and
Gautam Budh Nagar districts
of Uttar Pradesh
bonewdelhi1@rbi.org.in (for BO)
odtnewdelhi1@rbi.org.in (for ODT)
Delhi III
North-East, Central,
Shahdara, East and SouthEast districts of Delhi
bonewdelhi1@rbi.org.in (for BO)
odtnewdelhi1@rbi.org.in (for ODT)

As announced in the Press Release dated April 26, 2019, the territorial
jurisdiction under the Ombudsman Scheme for Non-Banking Financial Companies
remains unchanged.

Yogesh Dayal
Press Release: 2018-2019/3085 Chief General Manager

Source: RBI

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply