Indian Railway

Resumption of train services in Nilgiri Mountain Railway

Train services in the entire Mettupalayam – Udagamandalam (Ooty) section of Nilgiri Mountain Railway (NMR) will resume on daily basis with effect from 31st December 2020.

Upon resumption, the NMR Nilgiri Mountain Railway services will be operated as Fully Reserved Special Trains.

One pair of the fully reserved special Train will be run between Mettupalayam and Udagamandalam and three pairs of fully reserved special train services will be operated between Coonoor and Udagamandalam.

All the COVID-19 safety protocols will be strictly followed.  Passengers are requested to cooperate with Railways and adhere to COVID-19 appropriate behaviour such as wearing face masks and social distancing.

The same fare structure which was in force in pre-COVID-19 times (prior to the suspension of services) will continue.

Detailed schedule and stoppages of fully reserved Special Trains in Mettupalayam – Coonoor – Udagamandalam section (UP Trains)

Mettupalayam07:10 (d)
Coonoor16:00 (d)12:35 (d)07:45 (d)10:30/ 10:40
Wellington16:07/16:0812:42/ 12:4307:52/ 07:53
Aravankadu16:17/16:1812:52/ 12:5308:04/ 08:0510:59/ 11:00
Ketti16:33/16:3413:09/ 13:1008:24/ 08:2511:19/ 11:20
Lovedale16:49/16:5013:26/ 13:2708:41/ 08:4211:39/ 11:40
Udagamandalam17:10 (a)13:45 (a)09:00 (a)11:55 (a)

Detailed schedule and stoppages of Fully reserved Special Trains in Udagamandalam– Coonoor – Mettupalayam section (DOWN Trains)

Udagamandalam17.30 (d)14:00 (d)12:15 (d)09:15 (d)
Lovedale­­17:40/ 17:41­­14:10/ 14:1112:25/ 12:2609:25/ 09:26
Ketti17:52/ 17:5314:24/ 14:2512:37/ 12:3809:38/ 09:39
Aravangadu18:06/ 18:0714:37/ 14:3812:52/ 12:5309:54/ 09:55
Wellington18:14/ 18:1512:59/ 13:0010:01/ 10:02
Coonoor18:35 (a)15:05/ 15:1513:15 (a)10:20 (a)
Mettupalayam17:30 (a)

Only Reserved passengers will be allowed to travel in the NMR Nilgiri Mountain Railway train services.

Advance booking for the above Special trains is open

Back to top button